Ode to the Brown Sweater Coat

I have this Brown Sweater Coat that was my mom’s. She was going to donate it and asked me if I wanted it? Of course I said yes. Mom got it as a gift from one of the grandkids and she wore, but not alot. So I took it and loved to wear it around the house on lazy weekends and I would wear it to work during the spring, when it’s warm, but not WARM.
Brown sweater coat
While I was putting up my laundry Tuesday I saw this nice brown sweater that had seen better days and I wondered what I could do to cheer up it.
So after some thought I took my scissors and cut off the arms! And Voilà new life to a warm and cozy sweater. Sleeveless Brown Sweatercoat

Today’s outfit:
Red outfit
Brown top
Red skirt
Brown, red and green scarf
Brown boots
Red earrings
Oh yeah…and the brown sweater coat

One thought on “Ode to the Brown Sweater Coat

Leave a Reply

